Hello hello hello!
As promised, here are some of the FAQs I've been getting ever since I started this thing (because I'm basically tired of explaining the same thing over and over hahaha I thought I might just send someone this list and move on to other stuff lmao):
1. Doesn't it damage your hair?
I don't think it does, and most of the internet will agree. I'm using semi-permanent dye (Manic Panic is even vegan dye) that I just mix with regular conditioner and/or hair mask and then slop it on to my hair, let it sit for at least an hour and then rinse. All done! The only damaging thing I did was the bleaching, which was necessary if I wanted hair this brilliant.
2. Any conditioner?
Yes! I used to use Dove, but it was kinda pricey haha so I switched to Creamsilk. I use the pink one coz it smells nice.
For the hair mask, I have L'Oreal Total Repair Hair Mask so I just mix in maybe a tablespoon of it to the conditioner and the dye.
3. What dye do you use?
I use semi-permanent, veggie dye. There are a lot of brands out there, but the most common and the easiest to get here in the PH is Manic Panic. I've also tried Arctic Fox and Adore (my favorite so far).
| this is what i use for my pink! |
4. Where can you get them?
You can get them from online stores and sellers like beautymnl, rainbowhead or hairgeekph (Shopee). However, if you're the type of person who wants to see the stuff before they buy it (trust issues and all that lmao), there are only handful of stores who sell these dyes physically (and they usually only have Manic Panic, which I didn't like very much). As far as I know, there is one in Espana and one in Cubao Expo. I never really bothered to find these stores haha so if you do, please let me know hahaha.
![]() |
| (Beautymnl only has Manic Panic to date tho) |
5. So, do you like bleach every time you change colors?
No, I absolutely do not! You don't have to bleach to change colors because the dye fades anyway. Or you can just slop on color after color, and they will just mix (I learned this doing blue on blonde hair. Turned green lol)
Since November 2016 when I first bleached my hair, I have only bleached it again after about half a year because my roots were getting pretty long and I wanted a full head of color. I didn't mind having roots haha. But yeah, if you're the type who gets agitated by the sight of roots then yeah you'll have to bleach every now and then.
![]() |
| with roots and proud! lol |
6. When you bleach, do you do the a full head?
(That's what she said) Lmao kidding. No, I do not. I just had the salon guy touch up my roots.
7. How long before it fades?
That depends on a LOT of factors, including: what brand did you use, how light your hair is, how much dye did you put in, how bright the dye was, how much fader (or conditioner/hair mask) you used if any, how often you shampoo your hair, how often you condition, how much heat does your hair get, etc. I'll get to that on another post. Maybe.
8. What did your parents think?
They're fine with it lol. (It's weird that I get asked this question a lot hahaha). Actually, my parents' Christmas gift to me was a Manic Panic Hot Hot Pink, my first pink dye, my first real crazy color that I wore on New Year's Eve 2016.
9. Ano'ng trip mo?
BAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA. It's fun! Ask anybody with funky hair color and they'll say the same thing. I may have been doing this for more than half a year but I still get kilig over new colors I put or people telling me, "oh Sigrid, iba na naman yang kulay ng buhok mo," to which I respond, "true, mem."
Got more questions? Feel free to hit me up!




